Reactions

Today I have kept thinking about people’s reactions. How much hurt there will be. How hard it will be. I’ve been thinking about each individual person as well as the collective whole. Their faces, their eyes. Their pain. I suppose I need to try to think of it more as our pain than their pain. In a way I am causing it by speaking out, but I am also not the cause. I’m scared. But I suppose that’s obvious.

Despite fear, I have made progress with my work today, and have had some relaxing time on the XBox. Maybe I’ll treat myself to a chocolate cookie later. Some Disney films too maybe.

Whatever bad stuff you are going through, don’t forget the good stuff.

Leave a Reply

